September 28, 2011

ITA Awards 2011

The 11th Indian Television Academy Awards 2011, held on September 25 2011 at Yash Raj Studios.

List of winners:
  • The ITA Achiever of the year (2011):  Amitabh Bachchan
  • The ITA Scroll Of Honour – Entertainment (2011): Dharmendra
  • The ITA Scroll Of Honour – KBC regional (2011): Shatrughan Sinha
  • The ITA Laurel for GR8! Entertainment for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara: Farhan Akhtar and Ritesh Sidhwani
  • The GR8! Laurel for Ensemble Acting (2011): Pavitra Rishta
  • Best Actor Drama (Popular): Arhaan Behl (Mann Ki Awaaz Pratighya)
  • Best Actress Drama (Popular): Jia Manek (Sathiya Saath Nibhana)
  • Best Actor Drama (Jury):  Ram Kapoor (Bade Achhe Lagte Hain)
  • Best Actress Drama (Jury): Surekha Sikri (Balika Vadhu) and Sakshi Tanwar (Bade Achhe Lagte Hai)
  • Best Serial Drama (Popular): Sathiya Saath Nibhana
  • Best Serial Drama (Jury): Bade Achhe Lagte Hain
  • Best Serial Comedy (Jury): Laapataganj
  • Best Actor Comedy (Jury):  Cyrus Broacha (The Week That Wasn’t)
  • Best Actress Comedy (Jury): Kavita Kaushik (FIR)
  • Best Director Drama (Jury): Ravindra Gautam (Bade Achhe Lagte Hai) & Imtiyaz Punjabi (Maryada…)
  • Best Director Comedy (Jury): Dharam Verma (Laaptaganj)
  • GR8! Face of the year 2011 -Male: Shaheer Sheikh
  • GR8! Face of the year 2011 – Female: Juhi Aslam
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Jury): Anup Soni (Balika Vadhu)
  • Best Actress in a Sopporting Role (Jury): Bhairvi Raichura (Sasuraal Genda Phool)
  • Best Actor in a Negative Role (Jury): Shiv Subramaniyam (Mukti Bhandhan)
  • Best Actress in a Negative Role (Jury): Mona Ambegaonkar (Maryaada…)
  • Best Anchor Game/Quiz Show (Jury): Amitabh Bachchan (KBC)
  • Best Anchor News /Current Affairs Show (Jury): Rajdeep Sardesai (India At 9 & Election counting day Coverage)
  • Best Anchor Talk/ Chat Show (Jury): Koel Purie (On the Couch with Koel)
  • Best Anchor Music Film based Show (Jury): Ayushmaan Khurana (Just Dance)
  • Best Reality Show (Jury): Just Dance
  • Best Child Artiste (Jury): Rushiraj Pawar (Chandragupta Maurya)
  • Best Historical/Mythological Serial (Jury): Chandragupta Maurya
  • Best Thriller Horror Serial (Jury): Girls’ Day Out
  • Best Game Quiz Show (Jury): KBC
  • Best News /Current Affairs Show (Jury): HT Questions Journo Ethics
  • Best Talk/ Chat Show (Jury): Aap Ki Kachehri Season 3
  • Best Music /Film based Show (Jury): Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs
  • Children’s Programme (Jury): MAD
  • Best Television Event (Jury): Star Pariwaar Awards – Macau
  • Best Entertainment Channel (Popular): Star Plus
  • Best Hindi News Channel (Popular): Aaj Tak
  • Best English News Channel (Popular): CNN-IBN
  • Best Fashion &Lifestyle Channel (Popular): TLC
  • Best Business News Channel (Popular): CNBC TV 18
  • Best Cookery Show (Jury): Secret Kitchen

-K Himaanshu Shukla..

Copyright © 2011 - ScrutinyByKHimaanshu


kanu..... said...

thnx 4 sharing nice pics :)

Anonymous said...

Thnaks for sharing pictures glad to see Apurva at ITA

Anonymous said...


Anonymous said...

wow love to see angad hope sangad will perform together this time

Anonymous said...

wow rushiraj got the award...yippeeee....meghna looks fab

geetha said...

kritika looks so cute!!!!!!



Anonymous said...

Karan and kritika r the best

lovesanaya said...

sanaya looks like an angel she is the body is like her

Anonymous said...

amitabh, dhermandera and shatrughan sinha together on a stage--superb!!!

Post a Comment

RSSChomp Blog Directory